Vegan Baileys not yet vegan

Remember a few weeks ago when the vegan Internet broke because of vegan Baileys?

Everyone was over the moon about the dairy-free version of this popular beverage but it appears the waves of vegan jubilation were a tad premature.

A post over on VegNews highlights that the drink is not currently suitable for vegans due to inclusion of beeswax in the formulation.


The good news is the company has apparently arrived at an understanding of just how valuable veganism is for their bottom line and a reconfiguration of ingredients is underway to make sure the Almande product IS vegan before it launches.

You can read the full VegNews article here, including quotes from Baileys regarding the veganisation of the almond drink.


Tags: ,
Written by fatgayvegan

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.