Remember when I posted a story about juice not being vegan in some instances?
The story is one of the most read ever on my blog and it opened a whole can of vegan gummy worms. Readers started sharing knowledge that many colas and sodas were also not vegan due to the use of animal-derived ingredients. You can read the original post here.
Finding a vegan cola can be a minefield for soft drink lovers, but the good news is a UK supermarket chain has its own brand of colas all labelled vegan.
Check it out.